Murder at St Muttley's - web image square.jpg

TOUR SCHEDULE

Tickets from (unless stated):

www.commongroundtc.co.uk / 07807 341364

Full: £15  U21s/UC: £10 (unless stated)

 

Harkstead Village Hall

IP9 1DG

Thurs 15th December, 7.30pm. £13/£10 (U21/UC)

BOOK ONLINE

 

Seckford Theatre, Woodbridge

Friday 16th December, 7.30pm

Sat 17th Dec, 4.00pm & 7.30pm

BOOK ONLINE

 

John Peel Centre, Stowmarket

Tuesday 20th Dec, 7.30pm

Wednesday 21st Dec, 4pm & 7.30pm

Thursday 22rd Dec, 4pm & 7.30pm

01449 774678/www.johnpeelcentre.com

BOOK ONLINE

 

Laxfield Village Hall

IP13 8DY

Friday 23rd Dec, 7.30pm. £13/£10 (U21/UC)

BOOK ONLINE

 

St Marys Hall, Walton

nr Felixstowe, IP11 9BH

Tuesday 27th December - 7.30pm

Weds 28th, Thurs 29th Dec - 4pm & 7.30pm

BOOK ONLINE

 

Great Hockham Village Hall

IP24 1NT

Friday 30th December, 7.30pm

£13/£10 (U21/UC)

      01953 498447  or

boxoffice@greathockham.org

 

Aldeburgh Jubilee Hall

Sunday 1st January - 7.30pm

Monday 2nd January - 4pm & 7.30pm

Tuesday 3rd January - 4pm & 7.30pm

www.aldeburghjubileehall.co.uk

manager@aldeburghjubileehall.co.uk

(Or in person at the Hall, Tues & Thurs 10-12am)

BOOK ONLINE

   

Headgate Theatre, Colchester

Wednesday 4th January, 7.30pm

Thursday 5th Jan - 4pm & 7.30pm

Friday 6th Jan - 4pm & 7.30pm

01206 366000 or

www.headgatetheatre.co.uk

BOOK ONLINE

 

The Corn Hall, Diss

Saturday 7th January - 4pm & 7.30pm

01379 652241 / www.thecornhall.co.uk

BOOK ONLINE

 

The Gallery Studio Theatre

(St George’s St, Ipswich)

Tuesday 10th to Saturday 21st January

7.30pm (+ 4pm on Saturdays)

(No show Sun 15/Mon 16)

info@galleryplayers.co.uk

BOOK ONLINE

 

Zinc Arts, Chipping Ongar

Sunday 22nd January - 5pm

£16   07887 556206 or

www.commongroundtc.co.uk

Proceeds to Essex & Herts Air Ambulance,

supported by

The Rotarians of Kelvedon Hatch & Villages.

BOOK ONLINE

OUR XMAS 2022-23 TOUR

Murder at St Muttley's - web title.jpg

A CLASSIC XMAS COMEDY MYSTERY

Touring East Anglia from December 15th to January 22rd

Suitable for adults and children aged 8+

AUDIENCE COMMENTS

"Hilarious - a highly talented group of players who clearly enjoy what they do" ... "A fantastic show" … "Another riotously funny & outstanding piece of theatre" … "haven't laughed so much for a very long time. An absolutely brilliant show"

 

TO BOOK YOUR TICKETS, SCROLL DOWN THROUGH THE TOUR SCHEDULE BELOW, TILL YOU FIND YOUR PREFERRED VENUE, THEN CLICK ON THE ADJACENT BUTTON OR CALL THE RELEVANT NUMBER

While on a Christmas visit to his cousin, Sister Immaculata Biggles, in the secluded convent of St Muttley's, renowned detective Hercule Poudrot meets Bishop Humbedee, who has arrived to celebrate mass. Next day, The bishop is no-where to be found, and with no-one to lead their carol service, the desperate sisters of St Muttley engage the services of Poudrot and his intrepid sidekick Hustings to find the missing cleric.

 

What dark secrets will they uncover in the neighbouring village of Ditcham? What is the macabre history shared by it’s inhabitants? What other goings on - are going on?

 

Another classic festive comedy thriller, brought to you by Suffolk-based Common Ground Theatre Company, the team behind many genre spoof Xmas shows, most recently last year's Sherlock Holmes Meets Count Dracula!

 

Running time 2 hours (including interval)

Below are images from previous Xmas shows.

Shots of Previous Sherlocks for website.jpg